Furniture Facelift

Several months ago I purchased a dated, little end table from my local Goodwill. I wish I had the forethought to take a ‘before’ picture of the piece, but essentially the entire end table was a dark wood and looked like it belonged on the set of That 70’s Show. What drew me to the piece however, was its unique hexagonal shape. I wanted to give this piece new life, so I chose a fun orange, which tends to be my go-to color, and offset this with crisp white trim. The final touches were the floral-detail, handmade handles, which I ended up finding on eBay for a ridiculously cheap price. Overall, I love the way the piece came out and am excited to add it to my collection of home furnishings.

Leave a Reply

