Move Over Cake Boss

Yesterday my parents celebrated their 25th wedding anniversary and so I decided that I wanted to make them a cute little cake (it’s only 4 inches in diameter). Within the past year, I have become slightly obsessed with TLC’s Cake Boss and all its various spin-offs. I was also a diehard Ace of Cakes fan back in the day. I can sit and watch those shows for hours. I love them so much that back in March I actually signed up for Wilton’s beginner cake decorating class at my local Michaels craft store. The class introduced me to basic buttercream techniques but this was my first attempt at using fondant, which ended up being very easy to use and looks so nice and clean. Dear friends and family, you can now expect fabulous cakes from me for all future birthdays and holidays.

Leave a Reply

