Donut You Want Some?

Last week was my mom’s birthday and so of course I took the opportunity to play around in the kitchen and make another cake! I wasn’t lying in my earlier post, I really am slightly obsessed with cake decorating. My mom, on the other hand, is slightly obsessed with donuts and there came the inspiration for this fun and easy cake. I used a standard bundt pan to achieve the general shape of the donut, iced the whole thing in light brown buttercream and topped it off with a little bit of pink fondant to resmeble the icing. The sprinkles are, I think, what ties the whole thing together. Overall, it was a very easy-to-do cake thatĀ ended up being a crowd-pleaser.

Leave a Reply

